Specialty On-Demand Continuing Education
Self-paced, on-demand Fire and EMS courses are available 24/7 and cover a wide range of topics. The continuing education modules employ a variety of learning techniques, including case studies, expert videos, downloadable podcasts and PDF files, and an “Ask the Expert” feature. Enroll today and start your recertification process immediately!
HOW CE SOLUTIONS’ 24/7 SELF-PACED ON-DEMAND CONTINUING EDUCATION WORKS:
- Register for the appropriate Self-Paced On-Demand Program(s).
- Navigate to the appropriate course category.
- Choose any self-paced on-demand course from the course library.
- Read the material on screen, download the course in PDF format to read offline later or download the course in MP3 format and listen to the course at your convenience.
- After completion of the course, return to the course page and click on “Start Exam Now”.
- Certificates are issued and saved in your history file after passing the exam.
MANDATORY EPINEPHRINE, NALOXONE AND GLUCOMETER COURSE
As of July 1, 2019, All California EMTs are required to complete a one-time mandatory training for Epinephrine Auto Injector, Naloxone, and Glucometer Usage. A Completion Certificate for this training must be sent in with the re-cert application and employers may ask for proof of training any time after July 1, 2019, regardless of the EMT’s re-cert date.
CE Solutions offers an Epinephrine Auto Injector, Naloxone, and Glucometer Usage course which covers the didactic elements and can be purchased as a stand alone course for $35. To recertify, please work with your Local Emergency Medical Services Agency (LEMSA).
This Self-paced, On-demand course is available 24/7 and covers the didactic elements of the mandatory training for Naloxone, Epinephrine and Glucometer Usage. The training module employs a variety of learning techniques, including expert videos, downloadable podcasts and PDF files, and an “Ask the Expert” feature. Enroll today and start your mandatory training for Naloxone, Epinephrine and Glucometer Usage!
TEXAS EMS JURISPRUDENCE EXAM
What is the Texas Jurisprudence Course / Exam?
An EMS jurisprudence course and examination is a CE course covering information about Texas EMS Laws and Rules. The EMS jurisprudence course examination is offered by CE Solutions at a cost of $25.00 for 1 year access.
Does CE Solutions Offer The Texas Jurisprudence Course?
Yes, our course meets the requirements of the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) Jurisprudence exam for EMS personnel. There are two parts to the Jurisprudence exam. Parts 1 and 2 must be completed for credit.
The Jurisprudence exam is required by DSHS for all certified and licensed EMS ECAs, AEMTs, EMTs and Paramedics and for all EMS students graduating after September 1, 2017.
How much does the Texas EMS Jurisprudence Course cost?
The EMS jurisprudence course offered by CE Solutions at a cost of $25.00.
When Did This Rule Become a Requirement?
The Texas DSHS requires all certified or licensed personnel of any level to take a Jurisprudence Exam prior to recertifying, beginning September 1, 2017. The DSHS also requires all EMS departments / EMS providers to assure that every certified or licensed employee or volunteer has taken the Jurisprudence Exam, before they may recertify their Provider License.
Can I Recertify Without Taking the Jurisprudence Exam?
No, beginning September 1, 2017, ALL Texas EMS providers are required to take the Jurisprudence Exam before applying for recertification.
How Often Do I Need to Take the Jurisprudence Exam?
The Texas DSHS requires all certified or licensed personnel of any level to take a Jurisprudence Exam prior to each recertification period.
Can I register for ONLY the Texas EMS Jurisprudence Course?
Yes, you may CLICK HERE to register for only the Texas EMS Jurisprudence Course
How Long Does it Take to Activate my Account?
Your account is activated immediately 24/7/365 and you may start anytime. Once you complete the course you will receive the certificate immediately and you will receive 2 CEUs. The certificate meets the requirements for Texas EMS personnel as evidence of completion of a “Texas jurisprudence” exam for re-certification or re-licensure purposes.
MANDATORY TEXAS FIRE INJURY REPORT
As of September 1, 2022, All Texas Certified Fire Fighters are required to complete new mandatory training.
The continuing education requirement for renewal shall consist of a minimum of 18 hours of training to be conducted during the certification period. Of the 18 hours, two hours shall be a review of the most recent TCFP injury report, with a focus on the top three leading causes of injuries during the reporting period. CE Solutions is now offering the new required injury report continuing education course.